1.6 What happens down south, stays there

I took Brooke down to the beach, I had been trying to come up with the words to tell her in my head the whole way there. I was so afraid that she would be in the next taxi out of here. My job is something that not many people know about, my sister is in on it along with my best friend. Other then that it’s just the few dumb broads that just stick around the group looking for skin. But I cared for Brooke and I could really see myself wanting this girl in my life for a long time.

“I’m just going to talk, I want to be as honest with you as I can. After if you wanna leave you can”

“I don’t understand how it could be so horrible, but i’m all ears”

Image

“I steal and sell cars, not just any cars. Cars that belong to rich people that don’t need them in the first place. But that’s not all, I sell every car to one person. My boss, I have never met him before, I don’t even know what he looks like. But in the trunk lining of every car that I have to take across the boarder to him I have to have it loaded down with blow”

“You mean, like cocaine?” She had a shocked look of disgust on her face

“Yes. I don’t do any of it I can promise you that, but it is a big risky messy business i’m in too”

Brooke was silent and the look on her face wasn’t giving me a very positive vibe

“Have you ever got caught?”

“No, but I was close once. I had to have one of the girls ride with me for cover”

“Oh.. like a girlfriend?”

“No, I’d never do that. I’d NEVER take you with me, I would risk the danger of it”

“Do you carry a gun?”

“Yes”

Brooke stood up and walked to the shore line without a word, I followed her. Terrified that this would be it, she was going to say she was leaving.

Trying to process everything that Leo just told me was hard. I knew that this was something that I shouldn’t be getting tangled up in, but it was like an adrenaline rush. I knew that I had strong feelings for Leo, other wise I wouldn’t have traveled all the way to Mexico with him. I took a deep breath as I felt his hand careless my arm

Image

“Leo, what really happened with Alecia. Did she know?”

“No, she didn’t. I met her and took her home in the same night, we were having a good time at my apartment when one of my boss’ thugs came in and held me at gun point to get the pound of coke that went missing. They usually never ever come looking for me in the city, I do all my business out of Mexico. It was all a big miss understanding, but by the time he realized I wasn’t there alone it was too late. He made her swear not to tell anyone, she stormed out after and never spoke to me again. I don’t blame her, but there is no need of her being a bitch to you about it. I would NEVER let something so careless like that ever happen to you”

I let out a big sigh and I could feel Leo tense up behind me.

“i’m not leaving”

“Really?”

“Leo, I want to be with you. If this is a part of being with you then I guess i’ll have to get used to it”

Image

“I’m not going to let any of this come back on you, I promise”

“I trust you” I smiled at him and I seen the stress wrinkle in his forehead disappear

“Come meet the crew this evening, we’re having a bonfire on the beach”

“Okay”

“I have to leave on a job tomorrow, i’ll be gone 4 days. Are you okay with that?”

“I guess..”

We left the beach and went home to get ready to meet up with Leo’s “crew”, I was nervous as hell and worried that they were going to be stuck up and mean like the friends that he had back in the city.

Image

“I should bring you to Mexico more often” Leo caught me off guard, I was spaced out again

“Hm?”

“Those little shorts you have on are really doing a number on my pants”

“You’re awful” I couldn’t help but laugh a little

“Stop worrying B, their going to like you”

Image

“How about you stay here and fuck me senseless instead”

“Oh baby, I would love too. Actually I plan to later, but we got to go” I could feel Leo’s reaction to me straddling him underneath me

I put on my best pouty face but it didn’t stand a chance, Leo slung me over his shoulder like he did back in the city and started towards the door.

Image

I started to have a giggle attack, Leo was so much fun and was always challenging me. I loved it, it was so easy with him.

“I can walk you know”

“Oh well, I can get a better view with you up there” he said as he gave me a swat on the ass

“Ow”

“Don’t lie, you like it rough”

Image

I seen a crowd gathered around a fire pit in the distance, Leo’s grasp on my hand tightened and out of the corner of my eye I could see the giant smile on his face.

“LEO” a girl jumped up and started running towards us

“Brace yourself for Lydia, She’s my little sister and a complete pain in my ass sometimes” Leo grinned and I could tell from the look on his face that his sister ment a lot to him.

Image

Lydia was gorgeous, her and Leo had the same color hair but other then that one might even say they weren’t related.

“This must be Brooke, I’ve heard a lot about you”

I gave Leo a quick look and elbow in the side, which made him laugh

“All good things B, don’t worry”

Lydia continued talking to Leo and I about who showed up and what car the next target was. But when I had another glance at the few people around the fire behind Lydia, I froze

Image

John

Image

“Brooke are you okay?” I shook out of my daze when I heard Lydia say my name

“Yeah, sorry. Must have zoned out, do you mind giving me and Leo a minute?”

“Yeah sure, no problem! see you guys in a minute!”

Leo looked down at me with a worrying gaze

“B, What’s wrong?”

“That guy over there, sat with the red head on his lap” I gestured towards him

“Yeah, he’s new. Conner, Lydia’s boyfriend just picked him up and figured he would be a good help to us, what about him?”

Image

I leaned in close to him and whispered

“That’s John”

Leo put his arm around me, I had told him all about John. How unhappy I was with him, I even told him about all the emails that he had been sending me on the car ride up here. Most of which were mean, they started off with John calling me a whore, that I ran away with another man. It kept getting worst until the end of it, the last one he sent just told me to be happy.

“No worry’s, just stay with me”

Image

Leo gave me a quick introduction to everyone, Lydia and her boyfriend Conner who was also Leo’s best friend. The redhead’s name was Kelly, I later learned that she was the cover that drove with Leo that night that saved his life, I made a mental note to thank her later. The blonde that was wandering around poking the fire was one of the broads that Leo told me about earlier. They were all really nice, and I felt a lot more comfortable with them then Leo’s other friends. Except John kept staring at me, it was getting creepy. I tucked myself behind Leo and just wrapped my arms around him as he gave everyone their duties for the next couple days.

“Conner, I want you riding with me on this one. Kelly, you know the number to the Knights for the drop I need you to make sure that the guy is just on the other side of the boarder waiting for us when we get there. Lydia i’m going to need you to sit this one out, and stay here with Brooke, is that okay?”

“You got it Bro, I’ll take good care of your girl”

Lydia grinned at me and her smile was infectious, Leo tightened his hand around mine with a little squeeze, which made me smile again

Image

“What about meΒ boss?” John said boss with a little too much of a saucy tone and I could feel the muscles in Leo’s arm twitch

“You, I need to talk to. In private” Leo’s tone was harsh

“Fine, let’s do this now” Leo patted my hand and turned around and gave me a quick peck on the forehead then joined John and they walked down the beach

Image

“How long have you two been together?” I could see the way that Lydia watched Conner, as if everything he did was magical. I wondered how people seen me look at Leo, and if it was with that much love.

“Just 6 months, I met him when Leo finally let me in on this. At first my brother wouldn’t have any part of it and said we couldn’t be together, but he finally gave in” She smiled at the memory.

“Thats awesome”

“Leo loves you, you know”

That struck me off guard, He hadn’t said it yet. I looked at Lydia in shock and she just laughed at me

“He does, I can tell. He’s never like this with his girlfriends, He’s never brought one in on his business and he usually doesn’t seem them for more then a week”

“I love him too” I turned to see Leo and John talking down the beach

Image

“Whats on the go with those two anyway?”

“It’s a long story, I’ve known John for awhile. We’ve got a few days to kill coming up, I’ll fill you in”

“It’s a date” Lydia smiled at me, and I instantly liked her

The boys stopped talking and John left the beach. But he stopped and turned around just as Leo pulled me into a kiss, I could see the hurt on his face.

Image

“It’s okay now B, I promise”

“I love you Leo”

I stunned him, and he went silent. I could tell that he wanted to say it back, but before he got the chance I just snuggled into his chest

“Now take me home and fuck me good”

“Miss Thomas, it would be my pleasure”

Image

Between every kiss Leo would stop

“I don’t have to go if you don’t want me to, I can call someone else in to go with Conner”

“Leo, stop worrying, I’ll be fine here with Lydia. You don’t need to stop your job all of a sudden because I came along”

“But, I would”

“I know” I smiled, I’d never felt so whole before. Like I have found my other half some how.

He stopped and cuddled into the back of me

Image

“I love you too, Brooke”

Soon after we drifted off to sleep, I think it was the best nights sleep that I had ever got. When I woke up it was still dark outside, and I was in bed alone. I could hear Leo’s voice coming from the living room so I grabbed one of his T-shirts from his suitcase and pulled it on over my head then went to investigate.

Image

“Goodmorning babe, did you sleep good?” Leo greeted me as soon as I walked through the door, I instantly wished I had chose to put on pants when I seen that Lydia and Conner were sitting on the couch

“Yes, are you leaving now?” I could hear the sadness in my own voice

“Pretty soon”

“When will you be back?”

“On Friday, I’ll try to be a quick as I can”

“Don’t be quick, be safe”

“I’m always safe B, and I’ve never had anyone to come home to before so i’m going to make sure this run goes perfect”

“Look at my Bro, being a mushy and stuff” Lydia smiled up at her brother and I couldn’t help but smile too

I walked over to give Leo a kiss, and he picked me up and held me

Image

I could hear Conner Chuckling “Could you two get a room?”

“Conner my buddy, If we had time I’d screw Brooke right here no matter if you guys were sitting there or not”

“Ew” Lydia added with disgust

“Come on man, we got to go”

Conner gave Lydia a kiss and hug before we all headed for the door

Lydia put her arm around me, It was still early morning. Standing on the porch, the cool breeze hit me and I just wanted to be rapped up in Leo’s arms in bed again.

Image

The boys walked down to the car that was dropped out front, It was a beautiful car and it made me wonder where it came from.

I let out a slow sigh and Lydia reassured me that everything would be alright

Image

“You’ll get used to this after a while girl, Leo’s always safe. He’ll be back soon, I have a week full of fun planned for us to keep your mind off of it”

“Thank you Lydia” I was so grateful for her at that moment

Image

Leo winked at me before he climbed into the driver seat of the car, then off he went. I had a feeling this career was going to have a play on my emotions,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1.6 What happens down south, stays there

  1. Ooh, his career is so exciting! πŸ˜€ I like it. I liked the way you made Brooke feel more comfortable around his car thief friends than his city friends, it shows that even though what they’re doing is illegal, it doesn’t mean they’re necessarily terrible people. Omg, John… tension! LOL.
    Lydia, I like her, she’s cute and kind. Brooke deserves a better friend than Alecia. Haha, so I understand Alecia being mad about Leo, but I agree with Leo, Alecia doesn’t need to be such a bitch to Brooke. πŸ™‚

  2. Leo’s car thief friends are just genuinely nicer people, their career doesn’t make them nasty! John just doesn’t understand why Brooke left, so he has said cruel words to her, but he’s not finished in the story yet! I love Lydia , she has such a calm nature about everything and she truly believes Brooke is the one for her brother πŸ™‚

Leave a comment